Saturday Snapshot: Seat Stealers

Posted: January 12, 2013 in Saturday Snapshot, young adult

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by At Home With Books.  To participate in the Saturday Snapshot meme post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken then leave a direct link to your post in the Mister Linky (at At Home With Books). Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

IMG_1123

I just happened to take this picture today of the biggest seat stealer! This is my Border Collie/Australian Shepherd (aka Bossie), named Stoli. She is a hyper rambunctious one year old, but when she gets tired, she crashes! Here she is in my favorite recliner. It is one surrounded by windows that let in the perfect amount of sunlight during the day. We have a window bench right next to it that we taught her to lay on. Well, as soon as you get up, she jumps into the recliner. My favorite is when she jumps on my legs when I am snuggled up under blankets. Stoli is the biggest cuddler.

Btw, it’s got a watermark from my photography business! :]

Screen Shot 2013-01-11 at 9.23.26 PM

Comments
  1. Louise says:

    Two seat stealers today! Stoli looks very sweet, I like her name too. I find it funny that Australian Shepherds are a breed in the US, but not Australian at all, and not really known, or seen here.

  2. Paulita says:

    Aww. Fun photo. You might need to fix the link you left on Saturday Snapshot. It takes people to a WordPress sign-in page. Here’s Mine

  3. Ginny says:

    What a cute dog. I wonder what she is dreaming about.

  4. Susan says:

    Sleep in heavenly peace … sleep in heavenly peace. Adorable shot!

  5. Aw, they’re so sweet when they’re sleeping. Nice photo.

  6. Love the picture – dogs (and cats) always steal the best seats! My Snapshot is at http://goo.gl/BIJkg

  7. storygal says:

    I don’t have pets, but I like this picture.

  8. She’s so cute! I would love to have a recliner surrounded by windows. 🙂

  9. Elizabeth says:

    She looks so comfy. 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Saturday Snapshot

Leave a Reply

